Life Insurance

Leave a Legacy with Maine Public

Donors can use life insurance to make a gift to Maine Public by naming Maine Public as the owner and beneficiary of a life insurance policy. A donor receives a charitable income tax deduction based on the lesser of the policy's fair market value or the net premiums paid. Donors may also wish to make gifts of paid-up policies, resulting in a charitable income tax deduction for the policy's cash surrender value.

For more information about Life Insurance please contact us:

Scott Marchildon
Chief Development Officer
207-330-4510
smarchildon@mainepublic.org

John Ying
Major Gifts Administrative Assistant
207-330-4603
jying@mainepublic.org

Matt Grondin
Director of Major Gifts
207-330-4550
mgrondin@mainepublic.org

Kate Phenix
Development & Communication Associate
207-330-4600
kphenix@mainepublic.org

Heide Lester
Major Gifts Coordinator
207-330-4519
hlester@mainepublic.org

Kim Allen
Major Gifts Officer
207-330-4530
kallen@mainepublic.org